Oklahoma native John Moreland has announced his fourth solo album, Big Bad Luv. The record is set for release in early May.

Big Bad Luv is the follow-up project to Moreland's 2015 record High on Tulsa Heat; however, fans should expect to hear a different side of Moreland on this disc. A press release explains that the singer-songwriter's sound and outlook on life have changed since his last album, and Big Bad Luv is infused with a heavier dose of rock as compared to previous works.

Big Bad Luv contains 11 tracks; the disc's songs focus on finding peace within. Readers can see a complete track listing below. The title of one of the record's songs, "It Don't Suit Me (Like Before)," embodies Moreland's personal changes.

Hear John Moreland's "It Don't Suit Me (Like Before)":

Moreland produced Big Bad Luv, which was recorded in Little Rock, Ark., at Fellowship Fall Sound. Tchad Blake mixed the album. The album is set for release by 4AD on May 5.

This year, Moreland will hit the road with multi-instrumentalist John Calvin Abney. Fans can find upcoming tour dates on his website; there, they can also pre-order the album.

John Moreland, Big Bad Luv Track Listing:

1. "Sallisaw Blue"
2. "Old Wounds"
3. "Every Kind of Wrong"
4. "Love Is Not an Answer"
5. "Lies I Chose to Believe"
6. "Amen, So Be It"
7. "No Glory in Regret"
8. "Ain't We Gold"
9. "Slow Down Easy"
10. "It Don't Suit Me (Like Before)"
11. "Latchkey Kid"

New Country, Americana, Alt-Country, Bluegrass and Folk Albums Coming in 2017

More From 95.3 The Bear