The Lab USA hosted the first inaugural The Lab Awards (TLA) in Tuscaloosa on Monday evening. The Lab is is national organization for player development and college recruiting advisory. Athletes across West Alabama were honored for their athletic accomplishments on the field.

Get our free mobile app

Donnie Lee hosted the first award show at the Alabama Theater. The show only included athletes from: football, basketball, track & field and volleyball. Lee said the show planned to include all sports next year. A couple of the winners included, Oregon commit Tanner Bailey and Georgia commit Kamari Lassiter.

Check out the list of winners below.


Basketball Awards:

Collin Sexton Player of the Year-MJ Russell

Trent Forrest Offensive Player of the Year-Javion Belle

Tata Sanders Defensive Player of the Year-Fantasia Wilson

Danielle Johnson Player of the Year-Farrah Buckner

Football Awards:

Mac Jones Quarterback of the Year-Connor Harrell

Minkah Fitzpatrick Defensive Back of the Year-Kamari Lassiter

Kamari Lassiter receiving the Minkah Fitzpatrick award

Ardarius Stewart Wide Reciever of the Year-Sawyer Deerman

Josh Lanier Most Improved Player of the Year-Jack Standeffer

Josh Lanier Award recipient Jack Standeffer

Lester Cotton Offensive Lineman of the Year-KD Small

Dwight-Copeland Defensive Lineman of the Year-Tremaine Chism

The Scarbrough Running Back of the Year-Damien Taylor

Malik Chinn Linebacker of the Year-Kendrick Davis

Brian Robinson Middle School Player of the Year-Rowdy Christensen

Track and Field Awards:

Michael Cherry Track and Field Athlete of the Year-Javion Watkins

Volleyball Awards:

Alyiah Wells Volleyball Player of the Year-Lydia Paulette

Special Awards:

Ronnie Clark Resilience and Character Award-CJ Jack

Rachel Bell Women in Sports Award-Aileen Charles

The Lab Player of the Year-Tanner Bailey

Deontay Wilder Hometown Award-Brian Robinson

Presentation of the Deontay Wilder Hometown Award

Alabama Non Con Opponents

The 40 Best Cover Songs by Rock Bands