Glen Campbell's battle with Alzheimer's has forced him to stop touring but the 'Gentle on My Mind' hitmaker will still contribute to country music. He's planning an upcoming album of re-recorded hits, entitled 'See You There.' 

With his emotional and bittersweet Goodbye Tour behind him, Campbell will be focusing his efforts on releasing the album on August 6, but it may not be an easy road, especially with the unpredictable nature of Alzheimer's. "Glen still wants to record, but it's just a matter of if he's able to. It just gets more and more difficult for him all the time, his wife, Kim Campbell tells the Associated Press.

The Grammy winner announced almost two years ago that he was struggling with Alzheimer's disease, and he has battled through it with grace, humor, and honesty, making sure to thank his loyal fans for their support throughout his prolific career. When he finished the Goodbye Tour he hinted he may still play an occasional show. The disease has progressed to a point that that is impossible.

At 77 years old, Campbell has had an astonishing career, with a legacy that will continue on long after his memory is gone. The upcoming album will certainly be a treasure for country music fans, and his determination to give country music one more album shows the 'true grit' we all know he possesses. Campbell's last album of new material was 'Ghost on the Canvas' from 2011.

Glen Campbell's 'See You There' Track List: 

1. 'Hey Little One'
2. 'Wichita Lineman'
3. 'Gentle On My Mind'
4. 'I Wish You Were Here'
5. 'Waiting On the Comin' of My Lord'
6. 'What I Wouldn't Give'
7. 'Galveston'
8. 'By the Time I Get to Phoenix'
9. 'There's No Me ... Without You'
10. 'True Grit'
11. 'Rhinestone Cowboy'
12. 'Waiting On the Comin' of My Lord' (Feat. Jose Hernandez and Mariachi Del Sol De Mexico)

More From 95.3 The Bear