CMT has announced its CMT Artists of the Year, and this year is for the boys. Jason Aldean, Luke Bryan, Florida Georgia Line, Chris Stapleton and Keith Urban are Artists of the Year in 2017.

For the eighth year, the industry-voted CMT Artists of the Year special will air live from Nashville. It will be held at Nashville’s Schermerhorn Symphony Center on Oct. 18 at 7PM CT.

New Music on the Way From Luke Bryan!

According to CMT, in addition to recognizing each artists' music, this year the special will "honor the unwavering spirit of those impacted by Hurricane Harvey and champion the many volunteers contributing to the ongoing rescue and recovery efforts." During the broadcast, viewers will be encouraged to help support the rebuilding of Texas following the devastation brought on by Hurricane Harvey.

“Working with our honorees and the entertainment community, we’ll take advantage of one of our biggest nights of the year to honor the resilience of those impacted by this disaster and applaud the fearless efforts of those on the front lines,” Frank Tanki, General Manager of CMT and TV Land, says. “CMT is committed to providing our fans with the tools and resources needed to contribute to this massive recovery effort as well as connecting those affected to the support services they need.”

2017 marks a sixth CMT Artists of the Year win for both Bryan and Aldean. It's Stapleton's second honor following a win in 2016 — a year which also included Carrie Underwood, Florida Georgia Line, Bryan and Thomas Rhett.

Luke Bryan's New Single Is for the Heartbroken

Bet You Can’t Look Away from Aubrie Sellers Singing “My Babe”

More From 95.3 The Bear