Contact Us

NASCAR Is Back In Daytona

The long 3 month wait in between NASCAR seasons is finally over as Kevin Harvick wins the 2013 Sprint Unlimited!

The Sprint Unlimited, formerly known as the Shootout, consists of drivers who had won poles in 2012. Harvick was dominant in the last half leading 40 of the final 42 laps and was able to hold of Greg Biffle for the checkered flag!

Notably absent from the field Saturday night was last year’s Sprint Cup champ Brad Keselowski who chose being a guest analyst for FOX TV rather than watch the race from his RV.

Several race contenders were taken out in the first segment when Tony Stewart decided not to wait for his spotter to give the “all clear” and felt he had enough room to move down in front of Marcos Ambrose. He obviously didn’t and clipped the front of the #9 car causing Denny Hamlin to check up and the rest of the field followed suit. The wreck involved Jimmie Johnson, Denny Hamlin, Kurt Busch, Kyle Busch, Mark Martin and Jeff Gordon.

The Spint Unlimited marks the beginning of “Speed Week” at Dayton International Speedway. Here is the schedule for this week.

Thursday, February 21st at 1pm CST

Thursday, February 21st at 3:30pm CST

Sunday, February 24th at 12pm CST

Best of 95.3 the Bear

Recommended for You

Leave a Comment

It appears that you already have an account created within our VIP network of sites on . To keep your personal information safe, we need to verify that it's really you. To activate your account, please confirm your password. When you have confirmed your password, you will be able to log in through Facebook on both sites.

Forgot your password?

*Please note that your prizes and activities will not be shared between programs within our VIP network.

It appears that you already have an account on this site associated with . To connect your existing account just click on the account activation button below. You will maintain your existing VIP profile. After you do this, you will be able to always log in to using your original account information.

*Please note that your prizes and activities will not be shared between programs within our VIP network.

Please fill out the information below to help us provide you a better experience.

(Forgot your password?)

Not a member? Sign up here

Sign up for Bear VIP Club quickly by connecting your Facebook account. It's just as secure and no password to remember!

Sign up to have exclusive Bear VIP Club contests, events, coupons, presales, and much more delivered to you for FREE.