Contact Us

Florida Georgia Line Prove ‘Anything Goes’ on ‘GMA,’ Announce New Album

Anything goes for Florida Georgia Line. The duo arrived at the ‘Good Morning America’ Summer Concert Series on Friday morning (Aug. 15) armed to not only deliver a rockin’ performance, but also make a huge announcement.

Before even taking the stage to perform some of their hits, FGL helped out the ‘GMA’ crew, dumping an ice cold bucket on one of the anchors as part of the Ice Bucket Challenge. Then, it was time for a party.

The duo kicked off their appearance with ‘This Is How We Roll,’ asking the Big Apple, “New York City, we feeling good? Let’s throw a big ol’ early morning party.” Since Luke Bryan wasn’t in attendance, Brian Kelley took over his vocals on the song.

Kelley’s energy was infectious, and the crowd roared through the song. He left his tank top at home, instead opting for a dark blue, short-sleeve button-down. Tyler Hubbard, on the other hand, showed off his right to bare arms.

Then came the bombshell — news of a new album!

“[The album] release date is Oct. 14, 2014 and the title of our new record … T, wanna tell ‘em?” Kelley asked his counterpart.

“We had to call this one ‘Anything Goes,'” Hubbard explained, adding that that is their current motto. “This whole album is kind of like album one was.”

‘Anything Goes’ is representative of where the duo is now — Hubbard even says they’ve learned a lot since their first album, both from playing shows and from their fans.

“[We’re] trying to step up our game,” he told the crowd. The first single from the upcoming release, ‘Dirt,’ is already impacting country radio in a huge way, and it was only fitting that the song be the post-annoucement performance. FGL slowed it down a little for ‘Dirt,’ both bringing out their guitars. One clever fan even held a sign that read, “Sexy girls like dirt.”

But it was the very last song that got the crowd singing louder than the duo. ‘Cruise’ was the perfect ending to FGL’s time on ‘GMA,’ with the fans going crazy and smoke rising from the stage.

“New York City, thank you,” Hubbard said, wrapping up the show.

Florida Georgia Line, ‘Anything Goes’ Track Listing:
1. Anything Goes’
2. ‘Sun Daze’
3. ‘Good Good’
4. ‘Dirt’
5. ‘Smile’
6. ‘Sippin’ on Fire’
7. ‘Smoke’
8. ‘Bumpin’ the Night’
9. ‘Angel’
10. ‘Confession’
11. ‘Like You Ain’t Even Gone’
12. ‘Every Night’

Quit Complaining About Modern Country Music

Subscribe to 95.3 The Bear on

Next: Listen to Florida Georgia Line, 'Dirt'

Best of 95.3 the Bear

Recommended for You

Leave a Comment

It appears that you already have an account created within our VIP network of sites on . To keep your personal information safe, we need to verify that it's really you. To activate your account, please confirm your password. When you have confirmed your password, you will be able to log in through Facebook on both sites.

Forgot your password?

*Please note that your prizes and activities will not be shared between programs within our VIP network.

It appears that you already have an account on this site associated with . To connect your existing account just click on the account activation button below. You will maintain your existing VIP profile. After you do this, you will be able to always log in to using your original account information.

*Please note that your prizes and activities will not be shared between programs within our VIP network.

Please fill out the information below to help us provide you a better experience.

(Forgot your password?)

Not a member? Sign up here

Sign up for Bear VIP Club quickly by connecting your Facebook account. It's just as secure and no password to remember!

Sign up to have exclusive Bear VIP Club contests, events, coupons, presales, and much more delivered to you for FREE.