The world of stock car racing has been buzzing since pictures of Richard Petty, Jimmie Johnson and others getting ready to vote on the 2015 class hit the internet this morning.

The day started with 20 nominees for the prestigious honor and when voting wrapped, only 5 remained and we're announced in order of percentages of votes each received.

It was also announced that former NASCAR treasurer and secretary Anne B. France, wife of NASCAR founder Bill France Sr., won the inaugural Landmark Award.

Next year's Induction Day is scheduled for Friday, Jan. 30, 2015, broadcast on NBC Sports Network from Charlotte, North Carolina.